top of page

Principal Investigator

Pavan Kumar Bosukonda (PKB)

Dr. Pavan Kumar Bosukonda carried out his doctoral studies at Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR), Bangalore. At JNCASR, he worked under the supervision of Prof. M. Eswaramoorthy in the field of porous materials wherein his specific interest was to use supramolecular strategies for pore engineering in mesoporous silica.

After completing his Ph.D. in 2015, he moved to the University of Bristol, UK, to work with Prof. Stephen Mann as a Marie-Sklodowska-Curie Postdoctoral Fellow. His research in Bristol was focused on designing and fabricating artificial cells (protocells) exhibiting autonomous behaviour.

20180315150238_IMG_0006 (2).JPG

In November 2019, he joined the Department of Chemistry, IIT Roorkee, as an Assistant Professor. His research interests are focused at the interface of the two upcoming fields of Synthetic Biology and Systems Chemistry.

Doctoral Students

B.Sc. Chemistry (University of Delhi, 2017)

M.Sc. Chemistry (IIT Ropar, 2020)

He is currently interested in the Self-organization of Micro-compartments. Another focus of his research would be to develop microcompartments which can exhibit directional motility and act as microscopic delivery agents.


Pankaj Singh Patwal


B.Sc. Chemistry (MDU Rohtak, 2017)

M.Sc. Chemistry (Indira Gandhi University, 2019)


She is currently interested in design of novel multiphasic coacervates and explore their applications. Another focus of her research is to fabricate liposomes using microfluidics and engineer their membrane transport properties.

Preeti Sharma

Masters Students

Vignesh B. Lokare (IIT-R)

His project is focussed on design of novel membrane-bound microgels for buoyancy- based motility.

WhatsApp Image 2022-07-22 at 7.09.05 PM.jpeg

Karishma Dagar (Gurugram University)

Her project is focussed on design of novel strategies for buoyancy- based microrollers.


Mayank Chauhan (IIT-R)

His project is about the study of multiphase coacervates, their properties and dynamics.


Joyjit Kundu (IISER-K)

His project is about fabrication of temperature responsive membrane-bound microgels.

Profile Photo.jpg


Masters Students

Vipin Kumar Singh (2021)
Saurabh Gupta (2022)
Anika Monga (Spark 2022, IIT-B)
Anshika (Spark 2022, IIT-BHU)

bottom of page